Session remains logged in after an abort following removal of remote repository
When you remove a remote repository from the local site's view of the
federation using the removeRepository: method, the method requires
that no remote object spaces be logged in to the remote repository.
However, when the method is executed, a single remote object space
may be logged in to perform cleanup at the remote site. If you abort
your transaction after removing a remote repository, the remote object
space session that is used to perform cleanup at the remote site will
remain logged in to the remote repository. The remote object space
correctly indicates that it is logged in to the remote site and you
can use the remote object space as you normally would.
If you do not want the remote object space to be logged in to the
remote site, you must log it out manually. For example, you can send
the following message: